CSK vs RCB Live Score

CSK vs RCB Live Score, IPL 2024: With Ruturaj Gaikwad Replacing MS Dhoni As Captain, CSK Eye Strong Start Against RCB

CSK vs RCB Live Score: Fans of cricket all over the world are thrilled that the IPL is back! The Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) and the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) will play tonight in the main match at the famous M.A. Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai.  

This game is very important because it’s the start of a new era for CSK with Ruturaj Gaikwad taking over as captain after the famous MS Dhoni. Get ready for an exciting night of hard hits, smart bowling, and exciting moments!  Hold on tight and check out our live blog for the much-anticipated CSK vs RCB Live Score. 

You can follow the whole game live, from the toss and playing XIs to ball-by-ball updates and captaincy fights. Don’t miss a second of this fast-paced IPL battle! Watch the CSK vs RCB Live Score to see how the Ruturaj Gaikwad era in Chennai gets underway!

CSK vs RCB Live Score and Toss

Royal Challengers Bengaluru have won the toss and have opted to bat

CSK vs RCB Live Score: Royal Challengers Bengaluru Innings

Batsman Runs Balls 4s 6s Strike Rate
Virat Kohli 21 20 0 1 105
Faf du Plessis (c) 35 23 8 0 152.17
Rajat Patidar 0 3 0 0 0
Glenn Maxwell 0 1 0 0 0
Cameron Green 18 22 1 0 81.82
Anuj Rawat 48 25 4 3 192
Dinesh Karthik (wk) 38 26 3 2 146.15
Bowler Overs Maidens Runs Wickets No Balls Wide Balls Economy
Deepak Chahar 4 0 37 1 0 0 9
Tushar Deshpande 4 0 47 0 0 6 11.8
Maheesh Theekshana 4 0 36 0 0 0 9
Mustafizur Rahman 4 0 29 4 0 2 7.2
Ravindra Jadeja 4 0 21 0 0 0 5.2

CSK vs RCB Live Score: Chennai Super Kings Innings

Batter Dismissal Runs Balls 4s 6s Strike Rate
Ruturaj Gaikwad c Green b Yash Dayal 15 15 3 0 100
Rachin Ravindra c Rajat Patidar b Karn Sharma 37 15 3 3 246.67
Ajinkya Rahane c Maxwell b Green 27 19 0 2 142.11
Daryl Mitchell c Rajat Patidar b Green 22 18 0 2 122.22
Shivam Dube not out 34 28 4 1 121.43
Ravindra Jadeja not out 25 17 0 1 147.06
Bowler Overs Maidens Runs Wickets Economy
Mohammed Siraj 4 0 38 0 9
Yash Dayal 3 0 28 1 9.3
Alzarri Joseph 3.4 0 38 0 10.4
Karn Sharma 2 0 24 1 12
Mayank Dagar 2 0 6 0 3
Cameron Green 3 0 27 2 9
Glenn Maxwell 1 0 7 0 7

Atmosphere at the M.A. Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai

The M.A. Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai is very excited for the first match of the IPL 2024! The stands are mostly yellow, which is the team color for the Chennai Super Kings (CSK). Fans are shouting “Dhoni! Dhoni!” even though Ruturaj Gaikwad has taken over as captain. For CSK fans, this IPL 2024 match against Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) is very important. 

There is a steady thrum from the drums, and the air is filled with electric energy.  As the sun goes down, big flags with player names flying through the sky show how excited people are for the first ball of IPL 2024. The electric atmosphere shows how passionate Chennai’s IPL fans are—they can’t wait to cheer their team to success!

CSK vs RCB Live Score: Toss and Playing XIs Revealed!

The much-anticipated clash between the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) has taken a fascinating turn with the toss! We now have the official playing XIs for both teams, setting the stage for a thrilling encounter.

RCB Wins the Toss and Elects to Bat!

Many people were shocked when RCB captain Faf du Plessis chose to bat first after winning the toss. This was his first match in the IPL 2024. At the M.A. Chidambaram Stadium, which is known for having good conditions for hitting in the evening, this is a risky move. It’s possible that RCB wants to make a big score and take advantage of the early swing bowling.

Check out the IPL Ball Price 2024

CSK Playing XI:

Player Role
Ruturaj Gaikwad (C) Batter
Rachin Ravindra Batting Allrounder
Ajinkya Rahane Batter
Daryl Mitchell Batting Allrounder
Ravindra Jadeja Bowling Allrounder
Sameer Rizvi Batter
MS Dhoni (WK) WK-Batter
Deepak Chahar Bowler
Maheesh Theekshana Bowler
Mustafizur Rahman Bowler
Tushar Deshpande Bowler
  1. Rachin Ravindra: The young New Zealand opener gets a nod ahead of experienced campaigners like Ruturaj Gaikwad himself. This is a gamble on his explosive batting style.
  2. Ruturaj Gaikwad (c): Despite batting at number two, the newly appointed captain still carries the responsibility of anchoring the CSK innings.
  3. Ajinkya Rahane: The experienced batsman brings stability to the middle order, crucial for a strong total.
  4. Daryl Mitchell: The destructive Kiwi all-rounder adds firepower to the CSK batting lineup.
  5. Mustafizur Rahman: The versatile Mustafizur offers bowling depth and bowling can be handy against RCB’s right-handed dominated batting order.
  6. Ravindra Jadeja: The ever-reliable Jadeja brings balance to the team with his all-round abilities.
  7. Sameer Rizvi: The wicket-keeper batsman provides a left-handed option in the middle order.
  8. MS Dhoni (wk): While not the captain anymore, Dhoni’s presence behind the stumps and his experience with the bat remain invaluable for CSK.
  9. Tushar Deshpande: The experienced pacer is also in the CSK bowling attack.
  10. Deepak Chahar: Chahar’s swing bowling could be crucial upfront, especially with the new ball.
  11. Maheesh Theekshana: The Sri Lankan mystery spinner adds variety to the CSK bowling attack.

RCB Looking to Restrict CSK with a Strong Bowling Attack:

Faf du Plessis, leading RCB for another time in the IPL, will be looking to counter CSK’s batting onslaught with a potent bowling attack.

RCB Playing XI:

Player Role
Faf du Plessis (C) Batter
Virat Kohli Batter
Rajat Patidar Batter
Glenn Maxwell Batting Allrounder
Cameron Green Batting Allrounder
Dinesh Karthik (WK) WK-Batter
Anuj Rawat WK-Batter
Karn Sharma Bowler
Alzarri Joseph Bowler
Mayank Dagar Bowler
Mohammed Siraj Bowler
  1. Faf du Plessis (c): The experienced South African opener will lead the RCB batting charge.
  2. Virat Kohli: All eyes will be on Kohli as he looks to regain his batting form in IPL 2024.
  3. Anuj Rawat: The young wicket-keeper batsman gets a chance to prove himself at the top of the order for RCB.
  4. Rajat Patidar: The breakout performer from IPL 2022 returns to bolster the RCB middle order.
  5. Glenn Maxwell: The ‘Big Show’ can single-handedly change the course of the match with his explosive batting and handy off-spin.
  6. Cameron Green: The talented young Australian all-rounder adds firepower to the RCB batting lineup with his big-hitting ability and medium pace bowling.
  7. Dinesh Karthik (wk): The experienced wicket-keeper batsman provides solidity to the lower middle order.
  8. Mayank Dagar: The bowler offers bowling depth and can disrupt CSK’s batting plans.
  9. Alzarri Joseph: The express pacer from West Indies will spearhead the RCB bowling attack.
  10. Mohammed Siraj: The Indian pacer brings accuracy and swing to the RCB bowling lineup.
  11. Karn Sharma: The leg-spinner provides variety to the RCB attack and can be effective against CSK’s right-handed dominated batting order.

Check out the complete RCB Player List.

With both teams boasting strong batting lineups and potent bowling attacks, the stage is set for a thrilling encounter in the opening match of IPL 2024. Stay tuned to the CSK vs RCB Live Score for all the updates and exciting moments!

Check out more related topics:

For more IPL-related information, you can check on Purple Cap in IPL.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top