Most 4 Wicket Hauls in IPL

Most 4 Wicket Hauls in IPL

Do you know who has the most 4 wicket hauls in IPL history? No? Do not worry, we have a complete jumbo list ready for you.

Bowlers who can consistently take wickets are equally valuable in the IPL, which is a batsman’s paradise. In the T20 format, grabbing crucial wickets consistently puts serious pressure on the opposition and changes game momentum. As the 2024 IPL season moves on, let us see who tops the Most 4 Wicket Hauls in IPL 2024 and who has the most 4 wicket hauls in IPL history.

Most 4 Wicket Hauls in IPL 2024

Here is the table with the most 4 wicket hauls in IPL 2024:

1Gerald CoetzeeMI1
2Matheesha PathiranaCSK1
3Mustafizur RahmanCSK1
4Arshdeep SinghPBKS1

Check out who made the Fastest 50 in IPL in 2024.

Four bowlers have been headliners so far with their amazing abilities to take wickets. Gerald Coetzee (MI) from South Africa reigns over all with an unbelievable number of four-wicket hauls – four of them. His pace, accuracy and swinging ability with new ball has made him become a nightmare for all opening batsmen. Another bowler that has impressed is Matheesha Pathirana (CSK), the young gun from Sri Lanka with three four-wicket hauls; his variations in pace and deceptive spin have perplexed established batsmen.

Meanwhile, Mustafizur Rahman (CSK) and Arshdeep Singh (PBKS), seasoned campaigners each ending up with three instances of four-wicket performances complete this list. Mustafizur’s cutters and slower balls remain being a strong weapon whereas Arshdeep’s swing bowling and yorker accuracy have seen off some of the best T20 batsmen globally.

However, with the true test still being to uphold consistency throughout the tournament, these bowlers are off to a good start this season. Their key to maintaining their wicket-taking prowess will be adapting to different pitches, facing in-form batsmen and handling pressure situations. Scoring fast in middle and death overs is also important for them.

Check out the IPL Ball Price 2024

Most 4 Wicket Hauls in IPL 2023

Here is the table with the most 4 wicket hauls in IPL 2023:

1Yuzvendra ChahalRR31452.521
2Mohammed ShamiGT2176528
3Mohit SharmaGT21444.127
4Moeen AliCSK115269
5Mohammed SirajRCB1145019
7Mayank MarkandeSRH1103812
8Harpreet BrarPBKS11327.19
9Varun ChakravarthyKKR11452.420
10Rashid KhanGT1176727
11Mitchell MarshDC1920.112
12Akash MadhwalMI1825.314
13Nathan EllisPBKS1103813
14Yash ThakurLSG1931.513
15Arshdeep SinghPBKS11450.517

Read more: Who made the fastest century in IPL?

Most 4 Wicket Hauls in IPL All Time

The art of taking wickets in T20 cricket is priceless. According to this table, IPL’s leading four-wicket takers can be seen. Sunil Narine, the crafty West Indian spinner stands tall with an impressive 8 four-wicket haul, which shows that he has perfected his art of deception and variations. 

Yuzvendra Chahal (7) had seven and Lasith Malinga (7) had seven too as they followed him up indicating how both spin and pace bowling disciplines can work effectively in T20 cricket format. The list includes pacemen such as Kagiso Rabada (6) and spinners of old like Amit Mishra (4), revealing a necessity for balance in any successful bowling lineup.

1Sunil Narine1688
2Lasith Malinga1227
3Yuzvendra Chahal1527
4Kagiso Rabada756
5Amit Mishra1615

Top 10 Most 4 Wicket Hauls in IPL 

Here is the table with the top 10 most 4 wicket hauls in IPL:

PosPlayerMatches4 wicketsAverageEconomy
1Sunil Narine162825.786.73
2Yuzvendra Chahal145721.687.66
3Lasith Malinga122719.87.14
4Kagiso Rabada69620.738.42
5Amit Mishra161423.847.36
6Chris Morris81430.797.61
7Anil Kumble42323.516.57
8Ravindra Jadeja226329.577.6
9Andrew Tye30323.848.4
10Lakshmipathy Balaji73326.688.05

Read more: Who will win IPL 2024?

Most 4 Wicket Hauls in IPL History

Here is the table with the most 4 wicket hauls in IPL history:

1Sunil Narine16881705/19266.73
2Lasith Malinga12271705/1319.797.14
3Yuzvendra Chahal15271995/4021.477.7
4Kagiso Rabada7561154/2120.778.38
5Amit Mishra16151735/1723.847.36
6Andrew Tye304425/1723.38.58
7Lakshmipathy Balaji734765/2426.688.04
8Chris Morris814954/2324.158
9Mohit Sharma10641275/1023.998.47
10Jasprit Bumrah12641555/1022.747.32
11Ravindra Jadeja23241565/1629.867.59
12Bhuvneshwar Kumar16641735/1926.867.51
13Anil Kumble423455/523.516.57
14Arshdeep Singh573665/3226.548.79
15Imran Tahir593824/1220.767.76
16MM Patel633745/2122.947.51
17Kuldeep Yadav763774/1427.238.06
18Andre Russell11831025/1524.119.32
19HV Patel9831185/2724.618.71
20Umesh Yadav14731434/2330.048.5
21YA Abdulla112154/3120.468.81
22A Madhwal122185/5219.33
23Sohail Tanvir112226/1412.096.46
24Yash Thakur142205/3022.89.36
25Umran Malik262295/2526.629.39
26Wanindu Hasaranga262355/1821.378.13
27Mitchell Marsh422374/2521.488.51
28M Markande352344/1529.448.7
29S Aravind382454/1423.088.2
30NM Coulter-Nile392484/1422.917.7
31Yuvraj Singh1322364/2929.917.43
32SB Jakati592474/2230.878.02
33James Faulkner602595/1630.138.69
34KV Sharma762704/1626.528.17
35CV Varun622695/2026.087.6
36Deepak Chahar772764/1328.397.99
37Mohammed Siraj852824/2131.158.68
38RP Singh822904/2225.977.9
39Jaydev Unadkat992955/2532.268.98
40Mohammed Shami11021274/1126.868.43
41Sandeep Sharma11821254/2027.647.86
42Rashid Khan11521454/2421.216.73
43DJ Bravo16121834/2223.828.38
44Harbhajan Singh16321505/1826.867.07
45Piyush Chawla18521814/1727.137.96
46Shoaib Akhtar3154/1110.87.71
47Odean Smith6164/3029.6611.86
48Mark Wood51115/1416.278.95
49G Coetzee6194/3425.6610.26
50Umar Gul61124/2315.338.17
51PC Valthaty23174/2929.288.14
52Karanveer Singh91124/5426.759.44
53Makhaya Ntini9174/2134.576.91
54KP Appanna14194/1931.777.94
55A Chandila121114/13226.2
56CRD Fernando101174/1817.297.53
57Bradley Hodge661174/1317.827.76
58Darren Sammy221114/2231.818.89
59KR Sen121144/2027.649.63
60Samuel Badree121114/9297.41
61Mukesh Choudhary141164/4628.189.69
63BA Bhatt171124/2233.088.04
64David Wiese181164/3327.58.91
65AD Mascarenhas131195/2518.736.93
66Glenn McGrath141124/2929.756.61
67Lungi Ngidi141254/1017.928.29
68Nathan Ellis151174/3028.478.8
69Mohsin Khan171224/1618.727.49
70VY Mahesh181214/3623.768.83
71Rohit Sharma2491154/630.28.01
72Daniel Sams161144/3037.358.71
73Mohammad Nabi201134/1134.697.13
74M Pathirana171294/2817.627.84
75Adam Zampa201296/1919.247.99

If you love IPL and T20 cricket, then you can earn big with T20 betting.

Check out more related topics:

For more IPL-related information, you can check on Purple Cap in IPL.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top