T20 World Cup Semi Final List

Complete T20 World Cup Semi Final List

One of the most exciting cricket events, the T20 World Cup gathers the top teams from around the globe to fight for the extremely popular title. The thrill rises in the Semi Finals and final, when the top teams square off in high-stakes events as the tournament advances. Who do you think will win the semi-final? Well, if you are confident that you can predict, then you can earn big through T20 betting predictions.

Let’s explore the T20 World Cup Semi Final list together with specifics on the winners, runners-up, top players, and other pivotal elements of the event.

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 Semi Final and Final Schedule

The Semi Finals and final of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 promise to be electrifying. Here’s a detailed Semi Final T20 schedule of these crucial knockout matches:

EventVenueDateTime (India)Time (UTC)Time (Local)
Semi Final 1Brian Lara Cricket Academy, Trinidad and TobagoWednesday, June 26June 27, 6:00 AMJune 27, 12:30 AM8:30 PM
Semi Final 2Guyana National Stadium, GuyanaThursday, June 278:00 PM2:30 PM10:30 AM
FinalKensington Oval, Bridgetown, BarbadosSaturday, June 298:00 PM2:30 PM10:30 AM

The Semi Final games are set to be held at prestigious venues, ensuring top-quality cricketing action.

T20 World Cup Winners List

The T20 World Cup winners list is a sign to the global nature of the sport and the fierce competition it entails. Let’s look at the champions over the years:

YearVenueWinnerRunner-UpHighest Wicket TakerTop Run ScorerPlayer of the Series
2007South AfricaIndiaPakistanUmar GulMatthew HaydenShahid Afridi
2009EnglandPakistanSri LankaUmar GulTillakaratne DilshanTillakaratne Dilshan
2010West IndiesEnglandAustraliaDirk NannesMahela JayawardeneKevin Pietersen
2012Sri LankaWest IndiesSri LankaAjantha MendisShane WatsonShane Watson
2014BangladeshSri LankaIndiaAjantha MendisVirat KohliVirat Kohli
2016IndiaWest IndiesEnglandMustafizur RahmanTamim IqbalVirat Kohli
2021UAE/OmanAustraliaNew ZealandAdam ZampaBabar AzamMitchell Marsh
2022AustraliaEnglandPakistanWanindu HasarangaVirat KohliSam Curran

Highlights of Past T20 World Cups

  • 2007: India defeated Pakistan in a thrilling final to win the first T20 World Cup. For Yuvraj Singh’s six sixes in an over against England, the tournament was unforgettable.
  • 2016: The West Indies became the first team to become two-time T20 World Cup winners. Cricket history bears Carlos Brathwaite’s four consecutive sixes in the last over against England written.

T20 World Cup 2024 Semi Final Schedule

Since they define the finalists, the Semi Finals are quite important. The T20 World Cup’s Semi Final calendar for 2024 is shown here:

  • Semi Final 1: Wednesday, June 26 at the Brian Lara Cricket Academy, Trinidad and Tobago.
  • Semi Final 2: Guyana National Stadium, Guyana, Thursday, June 27.

Viewers in India will be able to catch the action on Star Sports and Disney+ Hotstar as these games are live-cast.

T20 World Cup Semi Final List of Teams

Often the teams that make it to the Semi Finals have shown constant performance over the tournament. These games are a display of strategy and ability since the last four teams fight for a place in the grand finale. Find out about the lowest team score in T20 World Cup.

2024 T20 World Cup Semi Finalists:

Although the teams for the 2024 Semi Finals are yet unknown, historically, teams like India, Australia, England, and the West Indies have regularly advanced to the knockout stages thanks to their strong cricketing systems and match-winners.

T20 World Cup List of Champions

The T20 World Cup champion list captures the competitive nature of the event. The champions’ paths are briefly shown here:

  • India (2007): Under MS Dhoni, India displayed young brilliance and unafraid cricket.
  • West Indies (2012, 2016): Known for their all-round and power-hitting.
  • England (2010, 2022): Showered strategic genius and adaptability in many situations.

Let’s talk about some notable performances.

  • Though regularly among the best run-scorers, Virat Kohli’s performances in 2014 and 2016 were vital for India. This is why he has the opportunity to have the highest strike rate in World Cup 2024.
  • Ajantha Mendis was a unique bowler in the 2012 and 2014 editions based on his wicket-taking skills.

When is the 2024 T20 World Cup Semi Finals?

June 26 and 27 will serve as the Semi Final games for the 2024 T20 World Cup.

Venue of the 2024 T20 World Cup Semi Finals

The Brian Lara Cricket Stadium in Trinidad and Tobago is scheduled to host the first Semi Final of the tournament. At the same time, Guyana’s Providence Stadium will host the second Semi Final.

T20 World Cup 2024 final is set to take place on June 29th at Barbados’ Kensington Oval Stadium.

T20 World Cup 2024 Semi Final Time

The first T20 World Cup 2024 Semi Final will kick off at 6:00 AM IST. The second T20 World Cup 2024 Semi Final will kick-off at 8:00 PM IST.

All T20 World Cup winners list

Let’s take a look at the ICC T20 World Cup winner team list:

  • 2007: India
  • 2009: Pakistan
  • 2010: England
  • 2012: West Indies
  • 2014: Sri Lanka
  • 2016: West Indies
  • 2021: Australia
  • 2022: England

In conclusion

The T20 World Cup Semi Final list and the analysis of past winners underline the thrill and unpredictability of the event. Every T20 World Cup edition features fresh heroes, unforgettable games, and treasured events for cricket fans.

Looking forward to the 2024 T20 World Cup, the Semi Finals and final will provide more exciting cricket and add fresh chapters to the rich legacy of T20 cricket. The T20 World Cup offers non-stop action and entertainment regardless of your level of interest—that of a casual observer or a fervent fan.

Check out more related topics:

While this article explores the T20 World Cup Semi Final List, we also provided the Most purple cap in ipl 2024.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top