cricket online in India

How to bet on cricket online in India? 2024

Are you wondering how to bet on cricket online in India? Here you are, at the correct place! Cricket betting has grown immensely popular, and joining in is now easier than ever thanks to the rise of the T20 exchange betting app and website. 

Priority one should be given to selecting a trustworthy T20 cricket betting site. Seek out those with a range of betting options and good reviews. Usually, signing up is easy; simply confirm your account and enter some basic information.

Knowing the various types of bets you can place is the key when you’re set up to bet T20 World Cup. There’s enough to keep things interesting, from match winner predictions to more focused wagers like amount of sixes or top run scorer. 

Remember to do your homework; to make the best T20 betting odds, look up team statistics, player forms, and pitch conditions. And to keep your betting enjoyable and responsible, constantly create a budget. 

So, are you ready to bet on cricket online in India? Let’s get started!

How to Bet on Cricket Online App in India

To help you bet on cricket online, follow this easy guide:

Step 1: Create an Account

  • Select a leading cricket betting website.
  • Enter your email, date of birth, name, and address to register.

Step 2: Load Money

  • Sign into your just created account.
  • Proceed to the cashier area and make your deposit there using your chosen method.

Step 3: Find Cricket Matches

  • Proceed to the cricket online area after depositing money.
  • Look at the schedule of current and next matches.
  • Choose on the match or competition (NatWest T20 Blast betting) you wish to wager.

Step 4: Choose Your Bet

  • View the various betting choices, including as over/under, total runs, and match winner.
  • For the wager you wish to make, click on the odds.

Step 5: Enter Your Bet Amount

  • Your bet slip will reflect your selection.
  • Tell us how much you would like to wager.

Step 6: Lay Your Bet

  • Double-check your wager.
  • Watch to find out if you win the match. In such case, your earnings will be instantly credited to your account.

Explore The Types of Cricket Bets in India

The predestination does not make up all T20 bets. Different T20 betting strategy and risk appetites are matched by many t20 betting options available in the market. Here are some popular examples:

Match Bets

  • Match Winner: Bet the team you think will win the match.
  • Tied Match: Bet on the match as a tie if you think there is not going to be any winner.

Series Bets

  • Series Winner: Bet on which team will win a series of matches.
  • Correct Series Score: Bet on the exact final scoreline of the series.

Tournament Bets

  • Tournament Winner: Bet on the team that will win the entire tournament.
  • To Reach the Final: Bet on a team to make it to the tournament’s final match.
  • Group Stage Winner: Bet which team will top their group in a tournament.

Player Bets

  • Top Batsman: Bet on the top batsman to score the most runs in a match, series, or competition.
  • Top Bowler: Bet on the player you think will take the most wickets in a game, series, or competition.
  • Man of the Match: Bet on the player you think will win man of the match.
  • Player Performance: Place a bet on whether a player will hit specific marks (such as a century or five wickets).

Innings Bets

  • Top Team Batsman: Place a wager on the team’s most run scorers during an innings.
  • Total Runs in an Innings: Bet the entire number of runs a team scores in an innings.
  • Highest Opening Partnership: Bet which team’s openers will have the biggest first-wicket partnership.
  • First Over Runs: Bet on how many runs an innings’ first over gives.

Over/Under Bets

  • Total Runs: Bet whether the total runs scored by a team or in the match will be over or under a specified number.
  • Total Wickets: Bet whether the total number of wickets taken by a team or in the match will be over or under a specified number.

Prop Bets

  • First Ball of the Match: Bet the outcome of the first ball (e.g., dot ball, wide, no-ball, boundary).
  • Method of Dismissal: Bet how the next wicket will fall (e.g., caught, bowled, LBW).
  • Next Man Out: Bet on which batsman will be dismissed next.
  • Runs in a Specific Over: Bet on the number of runs to be scored in a specific over.

Special Bets

  • Century/Double Century: Bet whether a player will score a century or double century in the match.
  • Hat-Trick: Bet whether a bowler will take a hat-trick in the match.
  • Sixes: Bet the number of sixes hit by a player or team.
  • No Ball: Bet whether there will be a no-ball in the match.

Live/In-Play Bets

  • Next Over Runs: Bet on the runs scored in the upcoming over.
  • Next Wicket Method: Bet on how the next wicket will fall during live play.
  • Next Boundary: Bet on who will hit the next boundary during the match.

These are a few popular types of cricket bets that provide several approaches to interact with the game as well as let you gain money.

Most Popular Tournaments Of Cricket Betting in India

1. ICC Cricket World Cup

  • One Day International (ODI) cricket’s top international competition.
  • Teams from all around the world compete in this every four years event.

Check out the most runs in ICC World Cup by player

2. ICC World Cup T20

  • Leading Twenty20 cricket competition worldwide.
  • Every two years, this highlights the game’s quickest format.

Read more: T20 World Cup 2024 Highest Score Team

3. Indian Premier League (IPL)

  • IPL is the most well-liked and profitable domestic Twenty20 competition worldwide.
  • It has Indian franchise teams with foreign superstar players.

4. The Ashes

  • An historic set of tests between Australia and England.
  • Probably the most well-known and historic cricket rivalry.

5. Big Bash League (BBL)

  • Premier domestic Twenty20 league in Australia is called the Big Bash League (BBL).
  • Famous by its thrilling and high-scoring encounters.

6. CPL, or Caribbean Premier League

  • West Indian famous T20 competition.
  • Mixture of foreign talents and regional talent.

7. Pakistan Super League (PSL)

  • PSL is the leading domestic Twenty20 tournament in Pakistan.
  • The international players and competitive matches are helping it become more well-known.

8. Bangladesh Premier League (BPL)

  • Bangladesh’s top T20 league.
  • Recognized for its thrilling games and up-and-coming players.

9. Vitality Blast

  • England’s premier domestic T20 competition.
  • Features players from both local and foreign counties.

10. Asia Cup

  • A competition including the best Asian cricket teams.
  • Played in both ODI and T20 formats.

11. Champions Trophy

  • An elite overseas One Day International competition.
  • Has the top eight cricketing countries vying for the championship.

12. County Championship 

  • The first-class domestic cricket competition in England.
  • Well-known for its historic value and traditional four-day bouts.

The competitiveness, popularity, and presence of international superstar players draw a lot of interest from cricket online bettors to these events. 

This is why t20 world cup betting is a very popular betting competition.

For more IPL-related information, you can check on Purple Cap in IPL.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top