T20 betting Strategy

Fair Play Award IPL 2024

Who is at the top of Fair Play Award IPL 2024 and who is going to win? Let’s take a deep look at the fair play awards in IPL history.

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is not just about high octane cricket and record breaking sixes, it’s also about sportsmanship, friendliness, and maintaining the spirit of the game. In line with this realization, the IPL has initiated the Fair Play Award that accords recognition to sides that best represent these ideals during a season.

Indian Premier League (IPL) is a mind-blowing series of cricket events, power-hitting cricketers and fierce spells of bowling. But amidst all the glamour, there is an aspect that most people miss to notice – sportsmanship. Fair Play Award IPL was introduced as a highly prestigious prize given for ethical behavior throughout the whole season.

This award goes beyond winning or losing; it reflects on what cricket stands for. It encourages teams to hold up the game’s values by treating opponents as well as umpires fairly. The Fair Play table provides an interesting narrative alongside on-field battles by giving points for fair play and deducting them for unsporting behavior. This IPL Fair Play Award also makes a team a baap of IPL or the King of IPL.

IPL Fair Play Award 2024 

The 2024 season is heating up and so does the picture in regards to the IPL Fair Play Award table. At present, Sunrisers Hyderabad are leading with an impressive average of 10.44 points per match. This is indicative of their unbroken reverence for the opposition, the umpires and the game itself. Following closely behind are the Rajasthan Royals with an average of 10.80 points which prove that they are committed to fair play.

The IPL Fair Play Award table below displays a fierce contest for this much popular prize. For instance, teams like Chennai Super Kings (10.70 points) and Punjab Kings (9.89 points) are on the heels of leaders indicating that they have dedicated themselves to play with integrity.

Remarkably, even those that are placed below such as Delhi Capitals(9.64 points) and Mumbai Indians (same 9.64 points), haven’t surrendered sportsmanship.

IPL Fair Play Award (2008-2023) Winner List


IPL Fair Play Award 2024 Points Table

1Sunrisers Hyderabad710.4373
2Rajasthan Royals81080
3Chennai Super Kings71070
4Punjab Kings89.8879
5Lucknow Super Giants79.8669
6Gujarat Titans89.7578
7Delhi Capitals89.6377
8Mumbai Indians89.6377
9Kolkata Knight Riders79.5767
10Royal Challengers Bengaluru89.2574

Who won the most IPL Fair Play Award?

Although winning trophies in the IPL is highly coveted, there can only be one team with the most Fair Play Awards in IPL history. This pride belongs to the powerful Chennai Super Kings (CSK). It was captained by evergreen Mahindra Singh Dhoni. He clinched four IPL titles in total. This helped CSK to win this award six times till date! Over years, they have constantly played with respect, winning seasons 2008, 2010 through 2011 then again in 2013 until ending in 2015.

Nevertheless, other teams have also had their names engraved on the Fair Play trophy apart from CSK’s dominance.

The award has been given twice each to the Rajasthan Royals (2012 and 2021), the Sunrisers Hyderabad (2016 and 2019), and the Mumbai Indians (2018 and 2020) for their steady good sportsmanship. Also, the Punjab Kings (2009) and the Gujarat Lions (2017) have shown that fair play can win over fans, even though they haven’t won the IPL.


Even though the 2024 season isn’t over yet, the race for the Fair Play Award IPL 2024 is already getting tough. CSK, the Gujarat Titans, the Punjab Kings, and the Rajasthan Royals all have 140 points after 14 matches, which is an interesting finding in the table.

This early show of sportsmanship is a good sign for the rest of the season. Not only will there be an exciting battle for on-field glory, but also for the coveted IPL 2024 Fair Play Award. If a team is at the bottom of the table, it is also chanted by the audience as the bhikari team of IPL. So what do you think? Who will win the IPL 2024 season and who will win the Fair Play Award of IPL 2024?


Which team has won the most Fair Play Awards in IPL history?

The Chennai Super Kings (CSK) have secured the Fair Play Award a record six times, showcasing their consistent commitment to sportsmanship.

Who are the other winners of the IPL Fair Play Award?

Rajasthan Royals (twice), Sunrisers Hyderabad (twice), Mumbai Indians (twice), Punjab Kings (once), and Gujarat Lions (once) have all been recognized for their fair play throughout the seasons.

How are points awarded in the Fair Play system?

Teams receive points for displaying ethical behavior, respecting opponents and umpires, and maintaining good conduct on the field. Conversely, points are deducted for unsportsmanlike conduct.

Does the Fair Play Award have any impact beyond recognition?

Yes, the Fair Play Award serves as a role model for young players and promotes a culture of respect within the IPL. It highlights that victory is sweeter when achieved with integrity.

What’s the current scenario in the 2024 IPL Fair Play Award race?

The 2024 season is still young, but CSK, Gujarat Titans, Punjab Kings, and Rajasthan Royals are currently tied for the lead with 140 points each after 14 matches.

Why is the Fair Play Award important in the IPL?

The Fair Play Award emphasizes that the IPL isn’t just about winning; it’s about upholding the spirit of cricket and fostering a culture of sportsmanship that transcends the boundaries of the competition.

Who got the first fair play award?

Chennai Super Kings won the first fair play award in the inaugural season of IPL. This is why they are one of the most successful team in IPL. They have valuable points along with valuable player.

If you love IPL and T20 cricket, then you can earn big with T20 betting.

Check out more related topics:

For more IPL-related information, you can check on Purple Cap in IPL.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top