Most Fours in IPL Innings

Most Fours in IPL Innings

Indian Premier League (IPL) is a thrilling cricketing event where batsmen try to outdo each other with breathtaking performances. One of the most interesting statistics that fans keep track of during IPL 2024 is the number of fours struck by batsman in individual innings. This season saw some stunning batting exhibitions, full of strokes made with elegance as the ball sped towards the boundaries.

Some players had several stand-out innings during IPL 2024 when they sent the ball across the boundary at an astonishing regularity. They are best remembered for PC Valthaty’s devastating unbeaten 120 against Chennai Super Kings on April 13, 2011 when he hit nineteen boundaries with his bat which remains one of the highest in terms of numbers. Here, we are going to see IPL 2024 most fours, most fours in an IPL innings, most fours in an IPL innings history, most fours in an IPL innings by team, and more.

IPL 2024 Most Fours

1Virat KohliRCB529316
2Sanju SamsonRR524246
3Sai SudharsanGT623226
4Ruturaj GaikwadCSK520155
5Travis HeadSRH419133
6Shubman GillGT619255
7Shikhar DhawanPBKS518152
8Riyan ParagRR517261
9David WarnerDC516158
10Abhishek SharmaSRH514177
11Shashank SinghPBKS514137
12Rachin RavindraCSK514112
13Rohit SharmaMI414118
14Prithvi ShawDC314119
15Prabhsimran SinghPBKS514109
16Quinton De KockLSG414145
17Faf Du PlessisRCB513109
18Jos ButtlerRR513143
19Sunil NarineKKR412161
20Rishabh PantDC512153

IPL 2024 Most Fours (Innings)

13-Apr-2011PC Valthaty19120*CSK
10-May-2015AB de Villiers19133*MI
07-Apr-2010MJ Lumb1683Kings XI
06-Apr-2012Ajinkya Rahane1698Kings XI
30-Apr-2023Devon Conway1692*Punjab Kings
30-Apr-2023YBK Jaiswal16124MI
25-May-2012Murali Vijay15113Daredevils
18-Apr-2014Glenn Maxwell1595CSK
17-Apr-2016Quinton de Kock15108RCB
10-May-2017Shreyas Iyer1596Guj Lions
10-May-2018Rishabh Pant15128*SRH
04-Apr-2010Mahela Jayawardene14110*KKR
21-May-2011Shikhar Dhawan1495*Kings XI
09-Apr-2013Dinesh Karthik1486Daredevils
28-Apr-2013MS Bisla1492CSK
21-May-2013Lendl Simmons14100*Kings XI
15-May-2016Hashim Amla1496SRH
28-Apr-2017Shaun Marsh1484SRH
24-Sep-2020Lokesh Rahul14132*RCB
17-Oct-2020Shikhar Dhawan14101*CSK

Most Fours in IPL Innings by Team

Team performances are crucial in the IPL, and the ability of batsmen to accumulate boundaries significantly contributes to their team’s success. Looking at the most fours in an IPL innings by team, Kings XI Punjab emerges as a prominent force, with multiple players featuring prominently in the list. Their aggressive batting approach has often resulted in memorable innings characterized by a flurry of boundaries.

Here’s a breakdown of the most fours in an ipl innings all time:

Kings XI PunjabPC Valthaty120*19CSK
Royal Challengers BangaloreAB de Villiers133*19MI
Rajasthan RoyalsMJ Lumb8316Kings XI
Delhi CapitalsShikhar Dhawan106*12Kings XI

Most Fours in IPL Innings History (2024-2008)

For IPL team efforts, it is important that runners hit many boundaries. An analysis into who has scored most fours in an IPL innings by team brings out Kings XI Punjab as a dominant force, having featured multiple times in this category. Their aggressive style of play often results in memorable knocks full of boundaries galore.

Here’s a glimpse into the most fours in an IPL innings history:

PC Valthaty120*19CSK13-Apr-2011
AB de Villiers133*19MI10-May-2015
MJ Lumb8316Kings XI07-Apr-2010
Ajinkya Rahane9816Kings XI06-Apr-2012

These numbers not only show how great each player was, but they also show the wide range of moments that made the IPL what it is today. Fans of cricket can’t wait for the next season to start because they know it will bring more amazing games with lots of boundary hits.

Check out more related topics:

For more IPL-related information, you can check on Purple Cap in IPL.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top